MBA Board

2013-14 MBA Board of Directors

The MBA Board of Directors is the policy-making body of the organization and consists of voting directors elected by the membership and the immediate past president. The Young Lawyers Section (YLS) President serves as an MBA director.


President: Richard Vangelisti, Vangelisti Law Firm LLC
Secretary: Dana Sullivan, Buchanan Angeli Altschul & Sullivan
Treasurer: Helen Hierschbiel, Oregon State Bar
Immediate Past President: Greg Moawad, Director, Department of Public Safety, Oregon Health & Sciences University


Cedric Brown, Attorney at Law
Maya Crawford, Legal Aid Services of Oregon
Eric Dahlin, Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Akira Heshiki, Standard Insurance Company
Lissa Kaufman, PSU Student Legal & Medical Services
Chris Kayser, Larkins Vacura
Elizabeth Knight, Dunn Carney Allen
Darcy Norville, Tonkon Torp
Traci Ray, Barran Liebman*
Bob Steringer, Harrang Long Gary Rudnick
Elizabeth Wakefield, Metro Public Defender

*Young Lawyers Section President