From the Multnomah Lawyer: YLS Board Officers for 2020-21

Term Begins June 1

YLS President-Elect is Kirsten Rush, of Busse & Hunt, where she practices employment law. Kirsten joined the board in 2017, and presently serves as Secretary as well as the YLS Board Liaison to the MBA Professionalism Committee.

Kirsten served on the YLS Service to the Public (STP) Committee from 2013-15, chaired the committee for the 2015-16 term, and continues to volunteer with STP’s Imprint Program.

Outside of the MBA, Kirsten serves as a mentor and professionalism discussion leader for incoming law school classes at her alma mater, and is also a member of the Oregon Trial Lawyers Association and Oregon Women Lawyers (OWLS).

YLS Secretary is Aurelia Erickson, of McGaughey Erickson, where her practice includes shareholder, LLC member and partnership disputes, as well as employment litigation and securities litigation. Aurelia joined the board in 2019, and presently serves as YLS Board Liaison to the YLS STP Committee.

Aurelia served on and later chaired the YLS Pro Bono Committee 2014-16, and was a member of the YLS CLE Committee 2018-19. Outside of the MBA, Aurelia is currently serving as a delegate of the OSB House of Delegates, Region 5. She is an OWLS member, and volunteers with Metropolitan Public Defender, representing clients in Community Court.

YLS Treasurer is Nikki Abercrombie. She is a litigation associate at Cable Huston LLP where she practices business and commercial litigation, probate and trust litigation, and appeals. Nikki joined the YLS Board in 2018 and presently serves as the liaison to the YLS Pro Bono Committee.

Nikki first became active within the YLS when she joined the CLE Committee in 2015 and was appointed as committee chair for the 2017-18 program year. She is also Secretary of the OSB MCLE Committee and serves on the OWLS Working Parents Subcommittee.

View All Articles