Lessons Learned From Practicing in a Pandemic

$135 for MBA members | $225 non-members 

A series of weekly, one-hour seminars on new skills and helpful practices for newer attorneys. Eight hours of practical skills and one hour of ethics OSB MCLE credit will be applied for in total. To register for individual classes, please click on the class below.

Navigating the Court System | Thursday, Apr. 8, 12-1pm
Hon. John Acosta, US District Court of Oregon and Hon. Angela Franco Lucero, Multnomah County Circuit Court  

Practical Skills | Thursday, Apr. 15, 12-1pm
Adele Ridenour, Ball Janik LLP

Ethics | Thursday, Apr. 22, 12-1pm
(One hour of ethics OSB MCLE credit will be applied for)
Susan Alterman, Kell Alterman & Runstein LLP and Jonathan Monson, Cable Huston LLP 

ADR and Pre-Trial Settlement Efforts | Thursday, Apr. 29, 12-1pm
Lisa Amato, Amato Mediation

Wills,Trusts and Executing Documents | Thursday, May 6, 12-1pm
Jonathan Mishkin & Nicole Erickson, Law Office of Jonathan D. Mishkin PC

Employment | Thursday, May 13, 12-1pm
Talia Guerriero; Meyer Stephenson

Tax | Thursday, May 20, 12-1pm
Peter Evalds, Foster Garvey PC

Real Estate | Thursday, May 27, 12-1pm
Denise Gorrell, Samuels Yoelin Kantor LLP

Insurance Coverage | Thursday, June 3, 12-1pm
Ryan DesJardins and Gabriel Le Chevallier, Parsons Farnell & Grein LLP

"In-person" registrants will be signed up remotely for the entire nine-part series.

Date & Time
Thursday, April 15, 2021, 12:00pm-1:00pm
Location
Remote attendance only via Zoom
Not a member?
Join the MBA and save.
Credit Types
Ethics, Practical Skills
Prefer to send a check?
Printable Form
Share

Please enter OSB number first if available.