2022 MBA Annual Meeting and Dinner

The MBA Board of Directors hosted the the 116th Annual Meeting, Dinner and Judges Reception on May 10. 

Watch a video recording of the program.

See photos from the evening

Members of the legal community recognized during the event included:

MBA Professionalism Award
Alice Cuprill-Comas

MBA Diversity Award
Derily H. Bechthold

MBA Awards of Merit
Judge Stephen K. Bushong
Emily Rena-Dozier
Rebecca J. Straus
YLS Award of Merit
Olivier F. Jamin

YLS Rookie of the Year
Sarah-Ray E. Rundle

Pro Bono Awards
Erin E. Roycroft
Jessica A. Schuh
Stephen M. Scott
Emery Wang

Reception: 5-6 pm
Dinner: 6-8 pm

Because there is an inherent risk of exposure to COVID-19 at any gathering, by attending this event guests voluntarily assume all risks related to exposure to COVID-19. In addition, the MBA is implementing a mandatory vaccination policy for all in-person attendees, which requires attendees to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19. “Fully vaccinated,” as defined by the Centers for Disease Control and the Oregon Health Authority, means at least two weeks have passed since receiving the second dose of a two-dose COVID-19 vaccine (e.g., Moderna or Pfizer) or two weeks after receiving a single dose of a one-dose COVID-19 vaccine (e.g., Johnson & Johnson).  By registering for this event, attendees are attesting to their vaccination status. We will communicate additional COVID-19 protocols that may be established in advance of the event. Attendees may request an accommodation related to this policy by contacting Kathy Modie at kathy@mbabar.org.   

Title sponsor

Reception sponsors

Wine sponsors

Technology sponsor

Major sponsors
Bennett Hartman LLP
Buchanan Angeli Altschul & Sullivan LLP
Bullivant Houser
Chernoff Vilhauer LLP
Harrang Long Gary Rudnick PC
Hart Wagner LLP
Klein Munsinger
Larkins Vacura Kayser
Morris, Stannard & Batalden Family Law PC
Stoll Berne
Thomas, Coon, Newton & Frost
Yates Family Law
Table sponsors
Alice Cuprill-Comas, Oregon Health & Science University
Barran Liebman LLP
Bullard Law
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Dunn Carney LLP
Kaplan Law, LLC
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP
Markowitz Herbold
McDermott Weaver Connelly Clifford LLP 
Miller Nash LLP
Perkins Coie LLP
Samuels Yoelin Kantor LLP
Stoel Rives LLP
Sussman Shank LLP


Not a member?
Join the MBA and save.

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

5:00pm - 8:00pm

Hilton Portland Downtown, 921 SW Sixth Avenue, Portland