Young Lawyers Section (YLS) Board

2022-2023 YLS Board of Directors

The YLS has an elected board. The YLS President also serves on the MBA Board of Directors.


President: Nikki Abercrombie, Cable Huston LLP
President-Elect and Treasurer: Maxine Tuan, St. Andrew Legal Clinic
Secretary: Amelia Andersen, Immigrant Refugee Community Organization
Immediate Past President: Kirsten Rush, Beaverton City Attorney's Office


Anthony Blake, Zone of Outliers LLC
Nyika Corbett, Weyerhaeuser
Nicole Elgin, Barran Liebman LLP
A.C. Estacio-Heilich, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP
Wilson Jarrell, Barran Liebman LLP
Tom Marshall, Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP
Christine Sargent, Littler Mendelson
Jessica Schuh, Schwabe Williamson & Wyatt PC

Law School 3L Representative

Hayden Regalado, University of Oregon

A representative from each of Oregon's law schools is invited to attend and contribute at monthly YLS Board meetings. The 3L Rep role offers law students a unique introduction to the Portland legal community and provides an additional conduit of communication between the YLS leadership and law students. For more information, interested candidates are encouraged to contact